Author Topic: Unable to Upgrade Software  (Read 4151 times)

Jerry Palmer

Unable to Upgrade Software
« on: August 10, 2017, 06:41:39 pm »
Chaps ... some guidance if I may ask (I have noted points 1,2,3 in the notes contained in 'Before you Post').

I have carefully followed all helpful hints on the forum and followed the instructions in the Instruction. Manual.  I have tried both wifi and (high quality) ethernet cable alone (leaving for 45 minutes).  I have also tried a memory stick (though I believe the software I have presently won't support this (20160530)).  I have entered the new Licence-Key details on the Config. page, all to no avail.  I just wonder if anyone might be able to help, please.  This is my first attempt to upgrade.

Many thanks

Jerry Palmer.

Ian Melville

Re: Unable to Upgrade Software
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2017, 06:52:28 pm »
Hi Jerry, since your version is old, you will be better off doing a wipe of the SD card and loading a new image to it. Make sure you have made a note of all the settings you want to keep and saved any tracks.

Keithvinning

« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2017, 10:53:21 pm »
Chaps ... some guidance if I may ask (I have noted points 1,2,3 in the notes contained in 'Before you Post').

I have carefully followed all helpful hints on the forum and followed the instructions in the Instruction. Manual.  I have tried both wifi and (high quality) ethernet cable alone (leaving for 45 minutes).  I have also tried a memory stick (though I believe the software I have presently won't support this (20160530)).  I have entered the new Licence-Key details on the Config. page, all to no avail.  I just wonder if anyone might be able to help, please.  This is my first attempt to upgrade.

Many thanks

Jerry Palmer.

Hi Jerry

Changing the connection to DHCP will cure it but your software is so old that you will not have the option. As Ian say best to do a manual upgrade

This can be done by following the instructions here