Author Topic: Runwayhd  (Read 5434 times)

cyclone1

Runwayhd
« on: May 17, 2017, 08:01:52 pm »
I am a newbie to this techno PAW so maybe I am doing the right thing but the wrong way. I have recently (today) received my PAW. I have set up as per the quick start and everything appeared to be going well. The PAW is powered by a 22400mah ec technology type 2 charger bank with the 3 outlets. I used the ipad giving 2.4a output. The PAW powered up and all the lights appeared as per the instructions. Followed the details to get the wifi hotspot with no trouble. The config page with the details on showed all the greens in the 5 boxes. Now it came to connecting my Samsung note 2 and note 4 along with the Lenovo 7 inch tab to the PAW following the instructions in the manual. None of them showed the flarm icon in the settings so I could proceed no further. My gps test showed 15 sats so that should not have been a problem and the config page as I recall had inputs showing which I assume should it was working. Now at a loss to think what it could be stopping the downloading. Anyone had similar problems to solve this please. Regarding the battery for another go ..

exfirepro

Re: Runwayhd
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2017, 08:48:16 pm »
Cyclone,

Sorry I'm actually on holiday at the moment so don't have access to the full setup instructions, but did you set the right access codes in Runway HD? See the full Operating Instructions on www.pilotaware.com

If you don't set the right code, Paw won't send the correct data to your device.

Regards

Peter

Admin

« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2017, 09:09:06 pm »
Actually they all now use the pin code 6000, there are no 'specials' in any of the NAV systems

Thx
Lee

cyclone1

« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2017, 10:11:06 am »
I contacted airbox having seen they did a demo on paw. The reply was runway hd does not support android but maybe later this year. Disappointing as blur for paw seems to give the impression that it does all the systems stated.

cyclone1