Author Topic: How to get internet WEB link  (Read 5372 times)

barbeau

How to get internet WEB link
« on: March 12, 2017, 03:52:16 pm »
I am new in PAW word
I have an Ipad Air 2 and an Iphone 7, connected to the PAW I experience some issues:
- From the PAW internal menu selecting "radar" option, I get the radar few seconds and it goes away. Is there any setup error?
- How to keep alive the internet connection with PAW WIFI connected ? Is there an Ipad setup otption to have both PAW connected AND internet link by GSM connection?
Thanks for your support.

exfirepro

Re: How to get internet WEB link
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2017, 06:47:50 pm »
Hi barbeau,

I can't think of any setting error which would cause the radar display to drop out and certainly haven't heard any reports of this happening.

As far as the WiFi is concerned, you can't connect either your iPad or iPhone to two WiFi sites at the same time and as PilotAware is a closed network hotspot, it has no access to the internet.

It should, however, be possible to maintain internet access by setting up a Bluetooth link from your tablet to your phone and using your phone's 3/4G internet access.

I do this with my iPad mini and Samsung Galaxy S5, but have no experience of trying with an iPhone.

Regards

Peter
« Last Edit: March 12, 2017, 06:58:04 pm by exfirepro »

Ian Melville

« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2017, 08:25:57 pm »
Hi barbeau,
It 's not 100% clear from your post, but could it bee your iPad/Phone going into power saving mode when watching the Radar? SkyDemon suppresses this when tracking a flight, but the Radar cannot do this as it uses the default browser. As a workaround, go to Settings>General> Auto-lock, set this to 'Never'.